Supergroup The Dead Daisies Drop Video For ‘Holy Ground’

The Dead Daisies have released a music video for the title track from the supergroup’s upcoming fifth album, Holy Ground.

The video shows the band performing in the darkly atmospheric cinematic short with moon, sun, mist and tombstones featuring throughout.

“A huge sounding Rock number that explodes out of the speakers with a towering chorus sung with the power of a force ten gale by Glenn Hughes. With the twin guitars of Doug Aldrich and David Lowy firing out unstoppable guitar riffs backed with the thunderous rhythm provided by Deen Castronovo, this is the perfect track to grab your attention,” The Dead Daisies said in a statement about “Holy Ground.”

“‘Holy Ground’ has an intense groove, dramatic light and shade and a massive chorus,” the supergroup’s singer and bassist Glenn Hughes said about the song.

Holy Ground Track Listing:

1. “Holy Ground (Shake the Memory)”
2. “Like No Other (Bassline)”
3. “Come Alive”
4. “Bustle and Flow”
5. “My Fate”
6. “Chosen and Justified”
7. “Saving Grace”
8. “Unspoken”
9. “30 Days in the Hole”
10. “Righteous Days”
11. “Far Away

Source: Read Full Article