Your Guide To Wearing Florals at Work

We all know florals for spring aren’t exactly groundbreaking, but who can resist the essential warm-weather print once temperatures start to rise? Unfortunately, trying to make the summer print work for the office can sometimes be tricky. Luckily, we have you covered with easy outfit solutions that will be sure to make your cubicle mate envious. Start with a key item, whether it be a statement dress or simple printed shoe and go from there. Follow these tips and you will be winning the summer work wear look in no time.

VIDEO: Coinage: 4 Ways to Get Meghan Markle’s Look Without Breaking the Bank

Sign up for our shopping newsletter


1 of 5
Courtesy

A Statement Dress

A bold floral dress always packs a punch—just make sure it’s an office-appropriate length. Pair it with fresh accessories—like an optic white handbag and shocking blue pumps for a modern feel.

Shop the look: H&M dress, $70; hm.com. Forever 21 necklace, $6; forever21.com. Staud bag, $375; mytheresa.com. Lizzie Fortunato earrings, $174; matchesfashion.com. L.K. Bennett shoes, $325; shopbop.com.


2 of 5
Courtesy

A Bow Blouse

A seasonal-appropriate, short-sleeve blouse and cropped trouser make for a simple outfit solution on the most uninspired days. Mix with complementary colored accessories for a smart finish.

Shop the look: Mango top, $40 (originally $50); shop.mango.com. & Other Stories pants, $85; stories.com. Botkier bag, $178; saksfifthavenue.com. Cult Gaia earrings, $88; intermixonline.com. The Horse watch, $189; madewell.com. J.Crew shoes, $138; jcrew.com.


3 of 5
Courtesy

A Midi Skirt

Look for an easy, breezy skirt to pair with classic essentials for a day in and out of the office. A crisp white button down and sensible heeled sandals are foolproof additions to the mix.

Shop the look: Tory Burch skirt, $258; toryburch.com. L.L. Bean shirt, $50; llbean.com. Bauble Bar earrings, $32; baublebar.com. Gap belt, $35; gap.com. Kate Spade bag, $258; katespade.com. Cole Haan shoes, $150; colehaan.com.


4 of 5
Courtesy

A Graphic Suit

Make a statement in a boardroom classic: the two-piece suit. Keep accessories feminine and minimal in soft, neutral tones.

Shop the look: Boden jacket, $190; bodenusa.com. Boden pants, $49 (originally $98); bodenusa.com. Anine Bing camisole, $170; net-a-porter.com. ASOS bracelet, $32; us.asos.com. Sunset & Spring bag, $125; bloomingdales.com. Ann Taylor shoes, $138; anntaylor.com.


5 of 5
Courtesy

A SATIN SLIDE

If you’re not ready to commit to a full look, test drive the trend with a simple accessory like this dainty slide that add a little flair to your every day uniform.

Shop the look: Banana Republic top, $68; bananarepublic.gap.com. Tibi skirt, $295; tibi.com. Danse Lente bag, $495; net-a-porter.com. Sarah Chloe ring, $148; neimanmarcus.com. Roxanne Assouline necklace, $90; modaoperandi.com. Rebecca Minkoff shoes, $150; rebeccaminkoff.com.

Source: Read Full Article