Love Actually live tour launches again with a full orchestra

The Love Actually live tour is returning to the UK.

Following a string of sold out 2017 dates, the film will once again be screened live across the nation with a full orchestra performing its enchanting score just in time for Christmas.

The tour will begin in Nottingham on November 26 and visit the likes of London, Cardiff, Sheffield, Edinburgh, Glasgow and Manchester, rounding off in York on December 13.

Tickets will start at £29.50 and can be bought via Ticketmaster pre-sale from Thursday (April 26) at 10am, with general sale beginning the following day.

Directed by Richard Curtis and starring everyone from Hugh Grant, Liam Neeson and Colin Firth, to Emma Thompson, Keira Knightley and Martine McCutcheon, the film has become a firm festive favourite since it was released in 2003.

A full, live orchestra will perform Craig Armstrong’s evocative music at the shows, with the film being projected onto a huge screen.

The full list of tour dates and venues is as follows:

Monday, November 26 – Nottingham Royal Concert Hall

Sunday, November 30 – Poole Lighthouse

Saturday, December 1 – Bath Forum

Sunday, December 2 – London Theatre Royal Drury Lane

Monday, December 3 – Cardiff St David’s Hall

Tuesday, December 4 – Sheffield City Hall

Thursday, December 6 – Southend Cliffs Pavilion

Saturday, December 8 – Edinburgh Usher Hall

Sunday, December 9 – Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Monday, December 10 – Hull Venue

Tuesday, December 11 – Manchester Bridgewater Hall

Wednesday, December 12 – Cambridge Corn Exchange

Thursday, December 13 – York Barbican

Source: Read Full Article