Strictly’s Shirley Ballas teases ‘better than ever’ line-up for 2021 series

Strictly Come Dancing judge Shirley Ballas has teased an incredible line-up for this year's series, after it was confirmed it would go ahead.

The professional dancer made an appearance on The One Show sofas, alongside hosts Rylan Clark-Neal and Alex Scott.

And It Takes Two host Rylan quizzed his colleague on the celebrities who will be taking part in the 2021 series of Strictly – and while she refused to name anyone, she did get everyone's hopes up for an amazing show.

She excitedly said: "Just when you think it couldn't get any better… it is a show not to be missed.

"Sarah James, our executive producer, goes all out. She always has twists and turns, but this line-up… wow!"

Rylan asked for specific names, but Shirley stayed silent, not wanting to give the game away.

She did, however, offer up some dream signings, as she admitted she'd love to see a member of the Royal Family on the ballroom floor.

"I would love to think Prince Charles or Camilla [would do it]," she said.

  • Alan Carr turned down Strictly same-sex pairing as he'd 'get aroused'

  • Strictly Come Dancing's Giovanni Pernice rates himself '2000 out of 10' in bed

"I'd love a member of the Royal Family. They're avid Strictly watchers.

"Even Beatrice or Eugenie would be wonderful."

Social media favourite weather presenter Owain Wyn Evans also made an appearance to tell viewers what was coming up weather-wise over the weekend.

And the TV star, who is also an avid musician, caught the eye of Shirley, and she had the perfect Strictly pairing for him.

She suggested Katya Jones, who was last year paired with Nicola Adams in the show's first same-sex partnership.

Sadly, the duo were forced to withdraw as Katya tested positive for coronavirus during the competition.

It has been confirmed that all of the professionals from last year will return again this time around.

That means, those potentially getting celebrity parents are Anton du Beke, Luba Mushtuk, Katya Jones, Dianne Buswell, Johannes Radebe, Aljaz Skorjanec, Amy Dowden, Giovanni Pernice, Janette Manrara, Karen Hauer, Gorka Marquez and Oti Mabuse.

But will Oti be able to make it three years in a row for the win?

The One Show airs weekdays at 7pm on BBC One

Source: Read Full Article