Iron Maiden's Bruce Dickinson Announces New Solo Album, 2024 Tour

Iron Maiden frontman Bruce Dickinson has announced a new solo album as well as a tour in support of the album for next year.

The heavy metal vocalist will be releasing the album in early 2024 on BMG Records. Entitled The Mandrake Project, it sees Dickinson reunited with long-time musical collaborator and producer Roy Z.

The Mandrake Project will be Dickinson’s seventh solo album and his first since Tyranny Of Souls in 2005.

“This album has been a very personal journey for me and I am extremely proud of it,” said Dickinson. “Roy Z and I have been planning, writing and recording it for years, and I am very excited for people to finally hear it.”

“I’m even more excited at the prospect of getting out on the road with this amazing band that we have put together, to be able to bring it to life. We’re planning to play as many shows as we can in as many places as possible, for as many people as we can,” he added. “As for what The Mandrake Project actually is… all will be revealed soon!”

The first live shows of The Mandrake Project Tour are in Mexico and Brazil in April and May 2024, with further touring plans to be revealed in due course.

Tickets for Brazil are on sale now, while tickets for the Mexico shows will go on sale on September 28.

To join the mailing list for updates, visit

Bruce Dickinson – The Mandrake Project Tour Dates:

18 April – Diana Theater, Guadalajara, Mexico
20 April – Pepsi Theater, Mexico City, Mexico
24 April – Live Curitiba, Curitiba, Brazil
25 April – Pepsi On Stage, Porto Alegre, Brazil
27 April – Opera Hall, Brasilia, Brazil
28 April – Arena Hall, Belo Horizonte, Brazil
30 April – Qualistage, Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
2 May – Quinta Linda, Ribeirao Preto, Brazil
4 May – Vibra, Sao Paulo, Brazil

(Photo: FunHouse Entertainment)

Source: Read Full Article