Boygenius To Expand Debut Album With New EP 'The Rest'

Boygenius have announced a surprise EP, titled The Rest, which will expand the band’s full-length debut The Record.

Boygenius, comprised of Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus, and Julien Baker, will drop the new four-track EP on October 13 via Interscope Records. Along with a streaming and digital release, the new EP will be offered as a vinyl available in both black and a transparent yellow version, plus a CD.

The band haven’t revealed the EP’s tracklist yet but has confirmed that its opening track will be called “Black Hole.” The song was premiered live by the act at a show in Boston on September 25.

The Rest was produced by Tony Berg, Jake Finch, Ethan Gruska, Calvin Lauber, Collin Pastore, and Marshall Vore.

(Photo: Matt Grub)

Source: Read Full Article