Sheryl Crow Announces New Album 'Evolution,' Shares Lead Single 'Alarm Clock'

Sheryl Crow has announced she will release her 11th full-length studio album, Evolution, on March 29, 2024.

Featuring nine new songs, the album is produced by Mike Elizondo and will be released via The Valory Music Group. Evolution is available for pre-order at

The nine-time Grammy Award winner and 2023 Rock & Roll Hall Of Fame Inductee also shared the album’s lead single, “Alarm Clock.” The song was co-written by Crow, Elizondo and Emily Weisband.

Crow had declared that she would not release another full length album after Threads in 2018, so Evolution comes as a welcome surprise.

“Everything has gotten more song oriented with streaming, and making an album is a huge endeavor.” says Crow. “I started off sending one song to Mike, which turned into four, and it was going to be an EP. But the songs just kept flowing out of me, four songs turned into nine and it was pretty obvious this was an album.”

The easy creative rapport between Crow and Elizondo, who used to play bass in her band, was a key factor in the making of the album.

The title track coveys Crow’s uneasiness about artificial intelligence and its impact on the planet and the human race.

Evolution Tracklist:

01. Alarm Clock
02. Do It Again
03. Love Life
04. You Can’t Change the Weather
05. Evolution
06. Where?
07. Don’t Walk Away
08. Broken Record
09. Waiting in the Wings

(Photo: Mark Seliger)

Source: Read Full Article